JUMP TO:
  • Top Places
  • All
0 Ratings
Recommended
+ Share On... Facebook Twitter

The Donut Hole

Map & Directions 15300 Amar Road
La Puente, CA 91744
FLAG
 
626-968-2912
  • American, Coffeehouse
  • Daily 24 Hours
  • cash
  • Drive-thru, Kid Friendly, Takeout
  • Breakfast, Snack Food
  • No Alcohol
  • Reservations Not Necessary
  • Parking Lot Available, Street Parking

Description

LA Weekly's Description

La Puente may not be on the way to anything in particular, but it is home to the renowned Donut Hole, a drive-thru doughnut shop anchored by a giant hemi-doughnut at either end, a 1947 architectural triumph. From a couple of blocks away, the place looks like the chocolate-brown coils of a sea serpent wriggling its way toward Hacienda Heights; in the belly of the beast, it is more of a doughnut diorama, a living doughnut museum that includes Tiger Tail Twists and baroquely frosted French crullers. 10 cents-90 cents. Donuts.

 
Member Reviews

No Reviews yet, leave the first one below!

Your Review:

Your Rating:

 

 
Tips from foursquare

  • LA Weekly on 06/03/11

    National Donut Day: 5 Classic L.A. Donut Shops You Can't Miss

  • Frank C. on 05/01/11

    Try the chocolate chip bar! They're good!

  • Doris on 07/28/10

    Best doughnuts ever....!

  • Brendan N. on 01/13/13

    The world's best donut drive-through: Drive into a donut shaped cave, pick your donut out from the windows along the side and pay at the end. Its a must-visit LA attraction, open 24 hours.

  • Richard on 07/22/10

    Great donuts here! Just an FYI....only cash here. No atm debit or credit cards.

Check out The Donut Hole on Foursquare

More American Restaurants in Los Angeles

See More American Restaurants in Los Angeles

Reviews and News

 
Best Of Awards

advertisement

Today's Daily Deal

E-Cigarette Ultra Kit ($50 value) View more Voice Daily Deals

Events Nearby

  • Kayne Griffin Corcoran
    Tuesdays-Saturdays. Continues through May 3
  • CocoPalm Restaurant
    Fridays, 10 p.m. Continues through May 30
  • Cats
    La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts
    Fridays, Saturdays, 8 p.m., Saturdays, Sundays, 2 p.m. and Wednesdays, Thursdays, 7:30 p.m. Continues through May 11
  • Battledrum
    Sierra Madre Playhouse
    Saturdays, 7 p.m., Sundays, 2:30 p.m., Thursdays, 10 a.m., Fridays, 7 p.m., Tue., April 8, 1 p.m. and Fri., April 11, 10 a.m. Continues through April 18
  • Chris Appelhans: Sparky!
    Nucleus
    March 29-April 20
  • Tartuffe
    A Noise Within
    Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 2 p.m., Sat., March 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., March 2, 2 p.m., Sun., March 23, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 24, 2 & 8 p.m.
  • See More Events

American Nearby

See More American
advertisement
Loading...