JUMP TO:
  • Top Places
  • All
0 Ratings
+ Share On... Facebook Twitter

The Buccaneer Lounge

Map & Directions 70 W. Sierra Madre Blvd.
Sierra Madre, CA 91024
FLAG
 
626-355-9045
  • Daily 10am-2am

Description

LA Weekly's Description

Sometimes, you just want to see pirate décor, and when that urge strikes, you should get in your car and drive up to the Buccaneer Lounge in Sierra Madre. The dive bar is bedecked with portraits of Blackbeard and his wenches, as well as a 30-foot, glow-in-the-dark mural behind the bar, featuring scenes on a pirate ship and in a tavern, bare-breasted concubines and all. That, combined with healthy pours, a pool table and a jukebox, make this one of the best dives around.

 
Member Reviews

No Reviews yet, leave the first one below!

Your Review:

Your Rating:

 

 
Tips from foursquare

  • A M. on 08/20/13

    Tony is the best!

  • Jocelyn A. on 01/12/12

    Tony the bartender is THE BEST! Tip him well. Cash only.

  • Cyndi D. on 02/11/12

    Cheapest drinks in town. Strong too. Tony is the best! Cash only but well worth it!

  • John C. on 11/17/13

    Halloween 3 fans, don't forget to sit in the Dr. challis seat.

  • Larry L. on 12/04/12

    One of best hidden jewels of Sierra Madre CA. Tony is best Mixologist around. Always ready with a firm handshake and a stiff drink.

Check out The Buccaneer Lounge on Foursquare

More Bars and Clubs in Los Angeles

See More Bars and Clubs in Los Angeles

Reviews and News

No recent reviews or news articles for this place.

 
Best Of Awards

advertisement

Today's Daily Deal

E-Cigarette Ultra Kit ($50 value) View more Voice Daily Deals

Events Nearby

  • Battledrum
    Sierra Madre Playhouse
    Saturdays, 7 p.m., Sundays, 2:30 p.m., Thursdays, 10 a.m., Fridays, 7 p.m., Tue., April 8, 1 p.m. and Fri., April 11, 10 a.m. Continues through April 18
  • Tartuffe
    A Noise Within
    Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 2 p.m., Sat., March 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., March 2, 2 p.m., Sun., March 23, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 24, 2 & 8 p.m.
  • Seduction in Stone: Jean-Antoine Houdon's Bust of Madame de Vermenoux
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through July 14
  • Lost and Found: The Secrets of Archimedes
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through June 8
  • Remarkable Works, Remarkable Times: Highlights From the Huntington Library
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays
  • Everything You Touch
    Boston Court
    Thursdays-Saturdays, 8 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m., Mon., April 21, 8 p.m., Wed., April 23, 8 p.m. and Wed., May 7, 8 p.m. Continues through May 11
  • See More Events

Bars and Clubs Nearby

See More Bars and Clubs
advertisement
Loading...