JUMP TO:
  • Top Places
  • All
0 Ratings
Recommended
+ Share On... Facebook Twitter

Satay Fong - CLOSED

Map & Directions Hong Kong Plaza Food Court, 989 S. Glendora Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790
FLAG
 
626-337-1111
  • Indonesian
  • Sun, Tue-Sat 11am-8pm
  • cash
  • Takeout
  • Dinner, Lunch
  • No Alcohol
  • Reservations Accepted, Reservations Not Necessary
  • No Parking

Description

LA Weekly's Description

The Hong Kong Plaza Food Court may not seem a likely site for a culinary epiphany - but if you were to get your hands on a dripping, ink-black skewer of grilled pork at Satay Fong, you might be inclined to disagree. Like any Indonesian fast-food joint worth its kecap, Satay Fong's menu revolves around variations on the basic nasi rames combination platter, foam plates containing dabs of three or four dishes, a mound of simmered rice, and a plastic cup or two of one chile sambal or another - maybe the mysterious but powerfully delicious roasted green-chile sauce hot enough to make the reputation of any Mexican restaurant in Los Angeles.

 
Member Reviews

No Reviews yet, leave the first one below!

Your Review:

Your Rating:

 

Reviews and News

  • Photo by Anne Fishbein The Hong Kong Plaza Food Court is located in a yawning, empty space the size of a grand hotel ballroom attached to a... More on Satay Fong »

advertisement

Today's Daily Deal

Two GA Tickets to Feenixpawl and Tom Staar at Create Nightclub ($40 value) View more Voice Daily Deals

Events Nearby

  • CocoPalm Restaurant
    Fridays, 10 p.m. Continues through May 30
  • Battledrum
    Sierra Madre Playhouse
    Saturdays, 7 p.m., Sundays, 2:30 p.m., Thursdays, 10 a.m., Fridays, 7 p.m., Tue., April 8, 1 p.m. and Fri., April 11, 10 a.m. Continues through April 18
  • Kayne Griffin Corcoran
    Tuesdays-Saturdays. Continues through May 3
  • Tartuffe
    A Noise Within
    Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 2 p.m., Sat., March 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., March 2, 2 p.m., Sun., March 23, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 24, 2 & 8 p.m.
  • Macbeth
    A Noise Within
    Sat., March 15, 8 p.m., Sun., March 16, 2 p.m., Sat., March 22, 2 & 8 p.m., Fri., April 11, 8 p.m., Sat., April 12, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., April 24, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 27, 2 & 7 p.m., Sat., May 3, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., May 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 9, 8 p.m. and Sun., May 11, 2 & 7 p.m.
  • Dance Gavin Dance, Capture the Crown, Palisades, Bleach Blonde
    The Glass House
    Sat., April 19, 7 p.m.
  • See More Events

Indonesian Nearby

See More Indonesian
advertisement
Loading...