JUMP TO:
  • Top Places
  • All
0 Ratings
+ Share On... Facebook Twitter

Santa Anita Park

Map & Directions 285 W. Huntington Drive
Arcadia, CA 91007
FLAG
 
626-574-7223

Description

LA Weekly's Description

It's all about the ponies at Santa Anita Race Track; just ask anyone at the Arcadia-based horse racing track. Spend a couple of hours there and you'll be poring over betting tips with your burger at Clocker's Corner café and looking over a jockey's shoulder at the stables to catch a glimpse of the day's Racing Form. The original 1907 track is still beautiful enough to hold the Breeders' Cup, a November highlight for racing fans set against the backdrop of palm trees and the San Gabriel Mountains. During the warm summer months, the infield plays host to the 626 Night Market, a recurring Asian food and crafts festival. But regardless of whether you're in those worn green stands or pressed into a box with friends, crumpled losing tickets on the ground, it's still all about the ponies.

 
Member Reviews

No Reviews yet, leave the first one below!

Your Review:

Your Rating:

 

 
Tips from foursquare

  • AskMen on 04/22/10

    Play hooky on Friday to take advantage of free box seats and $1 specials on all the junk food Santa Anita has to offer. You know what that means, more money to lay down on your favorite horse.

  • Steve W. on 04/21/13

    Thoroughbred horses were born to run. Support horse racing in California, and the thousands of employees in this industry

  • Jack C. on 07/06/12

    Here is the new home for the Cal Philharmonic. Come and enjoy the Festival on the Green concert series, a perfect way to spend a summer evening with your family, friends and Maestro Victor Vener.

  • Carlos T. on 09/29/13

    I came for the kroq microbrew and won front row tickets to Depeche Mode! Awesome! Thanks Kroq

  • Bachelor10 on 05/05/11

    Spring the extra $15 for access to the Turf Club. You’ll have to wear pants and a collar but you’ll feel like a villain from a Bond movie, as opposed to the masses sitting in the infield.

Check out Santa Anita Park on Foursquare

 
Menu

More Sports and Recreation in Los Angeles

See More Sports and Recreation in Los Angeles

Reviews and News

 
Best Of Awards

advertisement

 
Upcoming Events Here

  • 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. July 19, 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. July 20

    Watermelon carving demonstrations, watermelon-eating and seed-spitting... More »

Today's Daily Deal

E-Cigarette Ultra Kit ($50 value) View more Voice Daily Deals

Events Nearby

  • Arcadia Blues Club
    Sat., April 26, 8 p.m.
  • Arcadia Blues Club
    Fri., April 25, 8 p.m.
  • Tartuffe
    A Noise Within
    Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 2 p.m., Sat., March 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., March 2, 2 p.m., Sun., March 23, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 24, 2 & 8 p.m.
  • Macbeth
    A Noise Within
    Sat., March 15, 8 p.m., Sun., March 16, 2 p.m., Sat., March 22, 2 & 8 p.m., Fri., April 11, 8 p.m., Sat., April 12, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., April 24, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 27, 2 & 7 p.m., Sat., May 3, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., May 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 9, 8 p.m. and Sun., May 11, 2 & 7 p.m.
  • Come Back Little Sheba
    A Noise Within
    Sat., April 5, 8 p.m., Sun., April 6, 2 p.m., Sun., April 13, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., April 25, 8 p.m., Sat., April 26, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., May 4, 2 & 7 p.m., Sat., May 10, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., May 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 16, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 17, 8 p.m.
  • Seduction in Stone: Jean-Antoine Houdon's Bust of Madame de Vermenoux
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through July 14
  • See More Events

Sports and Recreation Nearby

See More Sports and Recreation
advertisement
Loading...