JUMP TO:
  • Top Places
  • All
0 Ratings
Critic's Pick
+ Share On... Facebook Twitter

Din Tai Fung Dumpling House

Map & Directions 1088 S. Baldwin Ave.
Arcadia, CA 91007
FLAG
 
626-574-7068
  • Chinese
  • Sun 10:30am-9pm, Mon-Fri 11am-3pm, Mon-Fri 5pm-9:30pm, Sat 10:30am-9:30pm
  • MasterCard, Visa
  • Family Style, Kid Friendly, Takeout
  • Lunch, Dinner
  • No Alcohol
  • Reservations Not Accepted
  • Parking Lot Available, Street Parking

Description

LA Weekly's Description

If you are of a certain bent, you have probably spent many mornings milling around the parking lot outside the original Din Tai Fung, checking off too many items on the clipboard menu issued with your queue number, waiting for your shot at a steamerful or three of the renowned soup dumplings. Using irrefutable logic, the owner just opened a brand-new branch of his restaurant ... right around the corner. This means that you get to fight for space in the same parking lot and fill up on boba beforehand in the same Chinese kitsch emporium, but you can spend your waiting time pressing up against a handsomely curved wall of glass, behind which squadrons of busy dumpling technicians frolic like porpoises at Sea World. It's the greatest dumpling show on earth. Once you are finally seated in the shining gallery, your order sheets whisked from the table by the hostess, you will find the Din Tai Fung experience to be pretty much the same as it is next door, although the efficiency seems to have been perfected - the food appears as quickly as it would in a Jack in the Box drive-through - and the ambiance is closer to a chic Taipei department store than to a vast food hall.

 
Member Reviews

No Reviews yet, leave the first one below!

Your Review:

Your Rating:

 

 
Tips from foursquare

  • Elleen on 06/08/13

    Worth the hour wait! Take pics with the cute dumpling mascot =)

  • Navarro P. on 02/25/13

    Some visiting Chinese business friends say this is better than the ones in Beijing and Shanghai!

  • Nancy on 11/11/12

    This hour wait is ridiculous !

  • Aspacia H. on 06/10/12

    Best dumplings ever. So juicy and delicious!!!!!!

  • BL on 08/04/13

    How long does it take for people to eat dumplings though?

Check out Din Tai Fung Dumpling House on Foursquare

 
Menu

More Chinese Restaurants in Los Angeles

See More Chinese Restaurants in Los Angeles

Reviews and News

 
Best Of Awards

advertisement

Today's Daily Deal

E-Cigarette Ultra Kit ($50 value) View more Voice Daily Deals

Events Nearby

  • Arcadia Blues Club
    Fri., April 25, 8 p.m.
  • Tartuffe
    A Noise Within
    Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 2 p.m., Sat., March 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., March 2, 2 p.m., Sun., March 23, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 24, 2 & 8 p.m.
  • Macbeth
    A Noise Within
    Sat., March 15, 8 p.m., Sun., March 16, 2 p.m., Sat., March 22, 2 & 8 p.m., Fri., April 11, 8 p.m., Sat., April 12, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., April 24, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 27, 2 & 7 p.m., Sat., May 3, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., May 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 9, 8 p.m. and Sun., May 11, 2 & 7 p.m.
  • Come Back Little Sheba
    A Noise Within
    Sat., April 5, 8 p.m., Sun., April 6, 2 p.m., Sun., April 13, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., April 25, 8 p.m., Sat., April 26, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., May 4, 2 & 7 p.m., Sat., May 10, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., May 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 16, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 17, 8 p.m.
  • Battledrum
    Sierra Madre Playhouse
    Saturdays, 7 p.m., Sundays, 2:30 p.m., Thursdays, 10 a.m., Fridays, 7 p.m., Tue., April 8, 1 p.m. and Fri., April 11, 10 a.m. Continues through April 18
  • Jessica Seiter Niblo
    Crowell Public Library, City of San Marino
    Thu., April 24, 7 p.m.
  • See More Events

Chinese Nearby

See More Chinese
advertisement
Loading...