JUMP TO:
  • Top Places
  • All
0 Ratings
Recommended
+ Share On... Facebook Twitter

Dai Ho Kitchen

Map & Directions 9148 E. Las Tunas Drive
Temple City, CA 91780
FLAG
 
626-291-2295
  • Asian, Chinese
  • Sun, Tue-Sat 11:30am-3pm
  • cash, check
  • Takeout
  • Lunch
  • No Alcohol
  • Reservations Not Accepted
  • Parking Lot Available

Description

LA Weekly's Description

Dai Ho Kitchen's spicy beef noodle soup is an angry red brew spiked with chopped herbs, golf ball-sized chunks of long-simmered meat and noodles - slithery, linguine-thick noodles, disarmingly soft, that like all the best pasta seem to have mastered the trick of appearing almost alive. The house-special cold appetizer of spicy tripe, pressed tofu and sliced pork shank is delicious. But Dai Ho's version of the beef noodle soup is on a plane of its own, a dense, stinky taste of Valhalla.

 
Member Reviews

No Reviews yet, leave the first one below!

Your Review:

Your Rating:

 

 
Tips from foursquare

  • Stephanie W. on 05/30/10

    Get the beef stew noodles! :)

  • Geraldine C. on 12/14/13

    Awesome awesome awesome sesame sauce dry noodles (ie Dan Dan Mien). Add their homemade chili oil and some spicy dried fish on top. Mmmmm.

  • Geraldine C. on 11/30/13

    Absolutely delicious Dan Dan Mien (sesame sauce dry noodles). I like to top it with their spicy dried mini fish for a little kick.

  • Cisca C. on 09/01/12

    Vegetable Cold noodle is good

  • jennifer h. on 04/28/12

    their noodles are the cat's pajamas. i love them all, especially the dan dan noodles. don't forget the sides: bean curd threads, spicy bean curd with cilantro, and sliced pork tripe with chili oil.

Check out Dai Ho Kitchen on Foursquare

More Asian Restaurants in Los Angeles

See More Asian Restaurants in Los Angeles

Reviews and News

advertisement

Today's Daily Deal

Two GA Tickets to Feenixpawl and Tom Staar at Create Nightclub ($40 value) View more Voice Daily Deals

Events Nearby

  • Jessica Seiter Niblo
    Crowell Public Library, City of San Marino
    Thu., April 24, 7 p.m.
  • Remarkable Works, Remarkable Times: Highlights From the Huntington Library
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays
  • Lost and Found: The Secrets of Archimedes
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through June 8
  • Seduction in Stone: Jean-Antoine Houdon's Bust of Madame de Vermenoux
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through July 14
  • Tartuffe
    A Noise Within
    Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 2 p.m., Sat., March 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., March 2, 2 p.m., Sun., March 23, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 24, 2 & 8 p.m.
  • Macbeth
    A Noise Within
    Sat., March 15, 8 p.m., Sun., March 16, 2 p.m., Sat., March 22, 2 & 8 p.m., Fri., April 11, 8 p.m., Sat., April 12, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., April 24, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 27, 2 & 7 p.m., Sat., May 3, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., May 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 9, 8 p.m. and Sun., May 11, 2 & 7 p.m.
  • See More Events

Asian Nearby

See More Asian
advertisement
Loading...