JUMP TO:
  • Top Places
  • All
0 Ratings
+ Share On... Facebook Twitter

Beijing Duck House

Map & Directions 6420 Rosemead Blvd.
San Gabriel, CA 91775
FLAG
 
626-286-5508
  • Chinese
  • Daily 11am-3pm, Sun-Thu 4:30pm-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 4:30pm-10pm
  • MasterCard, Visa
  • Family Style, Takeout
  • Dinner, Lunch
  • Beer/Wine
  • Reservations Accepted
  • Parking Lot Available

Description

LA Weekly's Description

If you are looking to kill time until the duck comes, there is a really good dish of cold, sliced beef in a chile oil sluiced with Sichuan peppercorns, a take on Sichuan fuqi feipan, or for perversity's sake a version of Shanghai-style vegetarian duck constructed from tofu skin. The Shanghai-style preserved vegetables with chewy knots of tofu skin are nice. A stir-fry of asparagus with red dates and crunchy lily bulbs is something you might associate with Hong Kong. The tofu is made in-house, and cool, trembling disks of the bean curd are superb in a sauce made with pureed spinach and herbs. Cumin lamb? Why not. The green onion pie is very thin and very crisp.

 
Member Reviews

No Reviews yet, leave the first one below!

Your Review:

Your Rating:

 

 
Tips from foursquare

  • LA Weekly on 03/25/11

    Give us the bird! - Read the review by Jonathan Gold by clicking ('More Info') below.

  • Bryan Y. on 01/08/12

    The chairs here are rock hard. You'll go home with a greasy duck and a numb ass.

  • Kayleigh M. on 05/02/13

    Duck was good. Seafood dishes suck so bad. Haven't had such bad dining experience in years.

  • Rajiv D. on 06/01/11

    the duck is amazing! tell them to fry the rest with pepper! done deal!

Check out Beijing Duck House on Foursquare

More Chinese Restaurants in Los Angeles

See More Chinese Restaurants in Los Angeles

Reviews and News

advertisement

Today's Daily Deal

Two GA Tickets to Feenixpawl and Tom Staar at Create Nightclub ($40 value) View more Voice Daily Deals

Events Nearby

  • Jessica Seiter Niblo
    Crowell Public Library, City of San Marino
    Thu., April 24, 7 p.m.
  • Tartuffe
    A Noise Within
    Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Wed., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 23, 2 p.m., Sat., March 1, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., March 2, 2 p.m., Sun., March 23, 2 & 7 p.m., Thu., April 10, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., Fri., May 2, 8 p.m., Sun., May 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 23, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 24, 2 & 8 p.m.
  • Macbeth
    A Noise Within
    Sat., March 15, 8 p.m., Sun., March 16, 2 p.m., Sat., March 22, 2 & 8 p.m., Fri., April 11, 8 p.m., Sat., April 12, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., April 24, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 27, 2 & 7 p.m., Sat., May 3, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., May 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 9, 8 p.m. and Sun., May 11, 2 & 7 p.m.
  • Remarkable Works, Remarkable Times: Highlights From the Huntington Library
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays
  • Lost and Found: The Secrets of Archimedes
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through June 8
  • Seduction in Stone: Jean-Antoine Houdon's Bust of Madame de Vermenoux
    Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
    Mondays, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through July 14
  • See More Events

Chinese Nearby

See More Chinese
advertisement
Loading...